62 F

Bellefontaine’s boys tennis team saw seven of its members earn all-Central Buckeye Conference honors this spring.


Truman Howell was named to the first team, while second-team awards went to Xavier Sims, Max Fissel, Bryce Harris and Trey Taylor. Elias Abrego and Quinn Slagle were special mention selections for the Chiefs. The sportsmanship award went to Fissel.

Northwestern’s Aiden Yeager was the CBC player of the year. Joining Yeager and Howell on the first team were Kenton Ridge’s Nolan Parrett, Northwestern’s Noah Wildofsky, Jonathan Alder’s Joshua Weakley, Drew Corbitt and Connor Boggs and London’s Alex Homan, Cade Spring, Jacob Adkins and Will Kerry.

The rest of the second team selections were Alder’s Isaac Banks and Gideon Sullivan, Northwestern’s Harleigh Hall and Kyle Macy and Urbana’s Michael Holland and Sam Wilhelm.

Filling out the special mention list were Northwestern’s Carter Baugh and Isaac Gundolf, Tecumseh’s Jordan Castle, Alder’s Seth Dickman and Noah Kuck, Shawnee’s Cameron Kusmiersczyk, Urbana’s Brayden Spriggs, London’s Zac Wall and Kenton Ridge’s Natalie Woodruff