ILES Laker Zone winners announced

ILzoneawards 1


Records were set and the new T-shirt design debuted during the recent Indian Lake Elementary School’s third quarter Laker Zone Assembly. 

ILzoneawards 2

The Zone Buster revealed that 1,004 Laker one cards were handed out during the nine weeks since returning from Christmas Break in January, which is a record for the program.

In addition, Mr. Reprogle unveiled the new, black Laker Zone T-shirts.

Finally, the Laker Zone Positive Behavioral Interventions and Support team showed a video they created to help students understand how to safely walk to the pick-up zone and bus lines.

Then Laker Zone winners for the past nine weeks were announced, as follows: kindergartners Laney Hutslar Beck, Gabriel Anderson, Nikki Bihn, Raelyn VanHorn, Jazmine Wheatly, Abigail Reed and Logan Kuhlke; first-graders Jazzy Blackburn, Ally Stillgess, Grace McCombs, Isabella Reed, Ella Wu and Stella Wagler; second-graders Jett Harpst, Mason Spring, Makayle Clary, Natalie Harford, Zoey Hawley, and Rush Hurley; third-graders Leighton Gansheimer, Maddison Leiss-Breakey, Kinzie Walton, Lilly Martin, Jacob Crips, Trae Johnson and Madison Davis; fourth-graders Lilly Lazo, Reagan O’Dell, Cheyanne Hurley, Lisa Tracey, Terra Beltz, Quinn Imm and Brooklyn Evans; bus riders Raelyn Horne, Sugar Daisy, Raelin Klofta and Isaac Reed.

The Laker Zone is a long-time positive behavior program that encourages students to help others, resist bullying and be hard workers in the classroom.

In addition, 142 students and several staff members were recognized for having perfect attendance in the third quarter. Second-grader Owen Slagle and third-grader Kenzley Pertuset were the randomly selected winners of the perfect attendance bikes.