Bellefontaine Examiner

Switch to desktop

Quincy’s Smith wins late model main at Shady Bowl

Shady Bowl Speedway hosted its last event of points racing on Saturday and Quincy’s Josh Smith highlighted the night with a win in the late model main.


Josh Smith of Quincy was the late model feature winner. (PHOTO | SHADYBOWL)

Pending a final points review, the 2013 track champions are Nathan Herron (late models), Bellefontaine’s Brad Yelton (modifieds), James Harding (street stocks), Gary Eaton Jr. (tuners), Chris Prater (compacts) and David Gerstner (pro-4).

The championships will be confirmed with a complete review before the final tabulations are official later this week.

The late model main saw a great battle for the lead until Smith came from behind to get the victory. Nathan Parker took runner-up honors, Mark Parker came in third, Landon Sciacca took fourth and Sam Heckman was fifth.

Read complete story in Monday's Examiner. CLICK HERE to subscribe today!


Share this post

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google BookmarksSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn