Bellefontaine Examiner

Switch to desktop

Raiders’ Wirick named CBC Mad River player of the year

8 local girls land first-team honors

Benjamin Logan senior Ciarra Wirick helped lead her team to an outright Central Buckeye Conference Mad River division championship this fall, and was recently rewarded for her efforts by being named the Mad River division player of the year.

The Raiders went undefeated in division play on their way to their league championship. Wirick was a big part of that run. She tallied 245 kills, 48 aces, 58 total blocks and 267 digs.

Ben Logan saw three players earn all-CBC first-team selections in Wirick, Marissa Wilbur and Kylee Smith.
Indian Lake’s Claire Maier and Mikaela Oyer also earned spots on the first-team squad for the Mad River division.

Bellefontaine had three players on the CBC Kenton Trail first team. That group consisted of Kameren Haley, Shelbi Kauffman and Jessica Kinchen.

Complete story and photos in Thursday's Examiner. CLICK HERE to subscribe today!

Share this post

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google BookmarksSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn