Bellefontaine Examiner

Switch to desktop

Election board consolidates precincts for Aug. 6 vote

In Monday’s meeting of the Logan County Board of Elections, the board approved post-campaign finance reports and the consolidation of precincts for the Aug. 6 Special Election.

As previously announced, about five registered voters affected by the Sidney City Schools levy will vote at Port Jefferson or by mail. Additionally, Monroe and Union Township voters will merge with Liberty Township at the Grace Chapel Church precinct for the West Liberty-Salem school issue for this election only, as a cost-cutting measure. The board continues to look for more consolidation options.

Officials also noted that 2,758 registered voters will be receiving in the mail a notice of discrepancies in their information, such as incomplete or incorrect addresses, while others who have not voted in the past two federal general elections risk cancellation of their voting status.

Approved for the November ballot were Miles Pickering, Harrison Township Trustee; Ron Furrow, Miami Township Trustee; Terry Cook, Perry Township Trustee; David Campbell and Steven Needles, Logan County Educational Service Center.

The next regular meeting is at 8:30 a.m. July 18.

Share this post

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google BookmarksSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn