Bellefontaine Examiner

Switch to desktop

Logan County Special Olympic participants announced

The names of the more than 2,500 athletes from throughout Ohio who will compete in Special Olympics Ohio’s 2013 State Summer Games have been announced. The 2013 State Summer Games are June 28 through 30 in Columbus.

These athletes will be part of the largest Special Olympics event in Ohio. The Games bring together athletes for competition in 11 sports: aquatics, athletics (track and field), bocce, bowling, cycling, gymnastics, powerlifting, roller skating, soccer, tennis and volleyball.

Logan County’s participants, under the direction of Rose Cantor, include:

Adam Abshire, Matt Adelsberger, Bette Barteld, Bill Bialecki, Sheena Braun, Vicki Candeloro, Jenna Cavin, Kathy Collins, Tim Coppler, Cynthia Dickinson, Jonathan Dumas, Lois Hanna, Adam Harpest, Kate Hemphill, Emily Henry, Bryan James Hudson, Peter Hurley, Ruth Miller, Joe Oldiges, Glenna Ione Pence, Danielle Reeves, Jean Roberts, Vince Salyers, Mark Skaggs, Crystalyn Stevenson, Sara Stierhoff, Keith Warrick III and Candice Wilson.

Share this post

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google BookmarksSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn