Bellefontaine Examiner

Switch to desktop

City Council candidates file

The Logan County Board of Elections meets at 8 a.m. Friday to certify valid petitions for the May 7 primary and special election, reflecting a change in the meeting time from 9 a.m. previously announced. Wednesday was the filing deadline for the ballot.

Petitions received include Bellefontaine City Council candidates as follows:

President: David Henry, Republican; treasurer: Mark A. Fissel, Democrat; First Ward council: Tom Reynolds (R) and David Haw (D); Second Ward: Diane J. Hager (R) and Marcus St. Clair (R); Third Ward: Peter DeSomma (R); Fourth Ward: Jerry Pitzer (D); At-large: James Sanford (D), Allen Hadley (R) and Deborah Baker (R).

Read complete story in Thursday's Examiner. CLICK HERE to subscribe today!


Share this post

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google BookmarksSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn