Bellefontaine Examiner

Switch to desktop


Holy Bricks

BLMS team earns state award

Benjamin Logan Middle School students Katharine Adams, Caitlyn Baird, Jenna Hardin and Josh Hill, also known as The Holy Bricks, competed Saturday and Sunday at the First Lego League Ohio State Championship in Dayton.

The Holy Bricks team of, from the left, Josh Hill, Jenna Hardin (holding team mascot “Holly Bricks”), Caitlyn Baird (holding robot Gaston) and Katherine Adams, captured the championship at this past weekend’s state competition. (PHOTO | BENJAMIN LOGAN SCHOOLS)

The team was recognized for extraordinary enthusiasm and spirit with the third-place Inspiration Award.

Of 350 Ohio teams, The Holy Bricks were one of only 60 teams to make it to the state level.

The Holy Bricks were coached by Amy McCormick and mentored by Mark Baird.

Share this post

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google BookmarksSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn